How to Change the Super Admin
Explains how to change the Super Admin role for a Foxit Admin Console or eSign account.
Answer
The Foxit Admin Console has many Admin roles to help your organization manage licensing with ease.
The Super Admin has just one more power than the System Admin and is that the Super Admin can dissolve the Admin Console, meaning this this the only Admin that can delete the console forever.
You can read more about the different admins and their roles here:
The first person that has access to the Admin Console in your organization immediately becomes the Super Admin. If you'd like to transfer this role to someone else, simply follow the steps below.
How to transfer the Super Admin role
1. As a Super Admin, login to the Foxit Admin Console and click on "My Profile" under the portrait icon.
2. Switch to the Privacy and Security Tab:
Click "Transfer Admin Privilege" and type in the email address of the user you would like to transfer the Super Admin role to.
Note: the person that is receiving the Super Admin role must A) Be an existing user in your Admin Console and B) Must not have an existing Admin role assigned to them.
By applying the changes, not only will the Super Admin role in the Foxit Admin Console be transferred to the new account, but any individual subscriptions (e.g., Foxit PDF Editor yearly subscription without Admin Console) linked to the original account will also be migrated to the new account.
Note:After transferring Super admin to a new Foxit account, it is essential to update the credit card information under the new account by referring to this article, even if you plan to continue using the same credit card. Otherwise, during future subscription renewal cycles, while the payment will be charged to the credit card linked to the new account, the renewal invoice and receipt issued by the Stripe payment platform may still be sent to your old Foxit account.
To update the credit card while continuing to use the original card, follow these steps:
- Add a new credit card, set it as the default card, and delete the original card
- Re-add the original card, set it as the default card again, and delete the new card.
This ensures payments are charged to the original card, and invoices/receipts are sent to the new Foxit account.